Hail The Sun

Hail The Sun is an American post-hardcore and progressive band from Chico, California formed in 2009. The band consists of lead vocalist and drummer Donovan Melero, lead guitarist Shane Gann, rhythm guitarist Aric Garcia, and bass guitarist John Stirrat. The band members met while studying in college in 2009. Hail The Sun came out with their debut album in 2010.

Hail The Sun is known for its eclectic progressive and math rock styles along with some traditional elements of post-hardcore. The original idea behind the formation of the band was playing melodies and harmonies at high energy levels.

In 2010, they released their debut album, POW! Right in the Kisser! and went on with the further releases later on. Hail the Sun is known as one of the most energetic acts on stage witnessed with amazingly difficult lines and rhythms. The group has toured extensively along with other various musical groups including Dance Gavin Dance, I The Mighty, Circa Survive, and the Silverstein.

Do not miss the amazing talent of Equal Vision Records with multiple releases on the Billboard Top Rock chart.